Home > Australia > Squads named for Wheelchair State of Origin series

Squads named for Wheelchair State of Origin series

The NRL Wheelchair Rugby League is pleased to announce the training and development squads, coaches and officials for the 2021 Wheelchair State of Origin series that will be held in Sydney during July.

Players from the match will be considered for the Australian Wheelaroos team which will take part in the 2021 Wheelchair Rugby League World Cup in England later this year.

2021 Queensland Maroons:
Pete Arbuckle (North Queensland Marlins)
Adam Tannock (North Queensland Marlins)
Zac Schumacher (North Queensland Marlins)
Dougie Chan (South East Queensland Water Dragons)
Chris Robson (South East Queensland Water Dragons)
Matty Lodewikus (Central Queensland Crows)
James Hill (South East Queensland Water Dragons)
Shaun Harre (South East Queensland Water Dragons)
Bayley McKenna (North Queensland Marlins)
Giles Harris (South East Queensland Water Dragons)

Head Coach : Jack Brown
Manager : Jade Brown
Assistant Coach : JJ Atuahiva
Trainer : Peter Angelo

2021 NSW Wheelchair Blues:
Brad Grove (Canberra Raiders)
Brett Henman (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Cory Cannane (AB) (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Craig Cannane (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Diab Karim (AB) (Canberra Raiders)
Eddie Morgan (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Edge Iole (Canberra Raiders)
Jason Attard (AB) (Parramatta Eels)
Liam Luff (Parramatta Eels)
Mitchell Stone (Parramatta Eels)
Pele Tosso (Canberra Raiders)
Rick Engles (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Stephan Rochecouste (Parramatta Eels)
Tim Robinson (AB) (Canberra Raiders)

Development Blues:
Amro Ibrahim (Penrith Panthers)
Daniel Grech (AB) (Penrith Panthers)
Jeremy Ayoub (AB) (Parramatta Eels)
Joseph Abboud (AB) (Manly Sea Eagles)
Jess Mowczan (Canberra Raiders)

– AB = Able Bodied Athletes

You may also like
Dragons chase fourth consecutive title in NSW Wheelchair Rugby League
North Queensland Marlins win inaugural Queensland Wheelchair Rugby League State Cup
NSW Country dominate City in Wheelchair Rugby League
NSW Wheelchair Rugby League announces squads for Country v City clash