Home > Papua New Guinea > BBC Brothers chase third DWU Super 9s title

BBC Brothers chase third DWU Super 9s title

The BBC Brothers will be chasing their third successive DWU Super Nines title when they take the field this weekend at the Devine Word University (DWU) in Madang.

Established in 2018, the competition was established by the University to help promote friendship and teamwork between the students.

The 2021 tournament will feature 10 teams including 2019 & 2020 winners, the BBC Brothers, last year’s runners up, Young Tribes, plus the MCS Androids, Torot Saints, Kerere Dogs, Menjails United, Unity Hawks, Northsmen, MATECO Warriors and MEDICORE Paramedics.

Group matches will take place today before the tournament Finals on Sunday.

You may also like
Eight teams to take part in Ialibu Nines
Finalists decided for the Vanapa-Brown Super Nines
Draw released for the 2021 Vanapa Brown Super Nines
South Pacific Raiders win Otago Summer Shootout