Home > Australia > Canberra set to launch new Wheelchair league

Canberra set to launch new Wheelchair league

The Australian Capital Territory (ACT) is the latest region to launch a Wheelchair Rugby League competition with the inaugural Canberra Region competition to kick off in late March.

With the help of the Canberra Regional Rugby League (CRRL), the newly formed competition will run from March 28 to May 23 before the competition Grand Final on June 6.

Matches will take place at the Queanbeyan Indoor Recreation Centre.

The NRL Wheelchair is set to run competitions in Sydney, Canberra, Brisbane, Gladstone and Townsville in 2021.

Round 1 : March 28
Round 2 : April 11
Round 3 : April 25
Round 4 : May 9
Round 5 : May 23

Final : June 6

You may also like
Dragons chase fourth consecutive title in NSW Wheelchair Rugby League
Squads named for Wheelchair State of Origin series
North Queensland Marlins win inaugural Queensland Wheelchair Rugby League State Cup
NSW Country dominate City in Wheelchair Rugby League