Home > Papua New Guinea > Aiya Women’s League kicks off Boxing Day

Aiya Women’s League kicks off Boxing Day

Four teams will take part in the inaugural Aiya Women’s Rugby League competition that kicks off on Boxing Day.

St Cowboys, 7 Brothers, Rame Sharks and the Kamupa Pythons will all take part in the new competition that will run in parallel to the Men’s A and B Grade Finals.

The simple round robin plus Grand Final will be played over four weeks in a competition structure similar to the NRLW season.

The Aiya Rugby League is a brand new affiliated league of the PNG Rugby Football League and is based out of the Aiya Rural Local-Level Government (LLG).

The Aiya Rugby League hopes all eight affiliated clubs will enter Women’s teams in the 2021 competition.

St. Cowboys Vs 7 Brothers
Rame Sharks Vs Kamupa Pythons

You may also like
Parramatta, Newcastle & Gold Coast to join 2021 NRLW Premiership
Manurewa to face Te Atatu in Friday Night Lights in Auckland Women’s Premiership
Mele Eels continue undefeated start in Port Vila Women’s Premiership
Burleigh Bears win BHP Premiership Grand Final thriller against Valley Diehards