Home > Papua New Guinea > Participants for inaugural Agmark Sepik Nines announced

Participants for inaugural Agmark Sepik Nines announced

Teams from across Papua New Guinea are set to take part in the inaugural Agmark Sepik Nines this weekend in Wewak.

The event is being coordinated by the East Sepik Pride’s 2021 Digicel Cup bid team, to showcase the Rugby League talent on offer in Papua New Guinea’s North-West and will include teams from not only East and West Sepik, but also Lae, Hela, New Britain, Port Moresby and Oro.

Supported by Agmark, the event will be attended by players from the Agmark Gurias Digicel Cup team and current PNG Kumuls coach, Michael Marum, who will run various development clinics at schools in the region.

Pool A:

QPR Colts (Port Moresby)
15 City Roosters (West New Britain)
Acatech Storm (Port Moresby)
Wewak Ularembe (East Sepik)
Oro Freedom Fighters (Oro)

Pool B:
Prima Bulldogs (Lae)
Morobe Prides (Lae)
Funeral Homes Laumas (Port Moresby)
Maprik Schoolboys (East Sepik)
Mijoe Wewak (East Sepik)

Pool C:
Wewak Steamers (East Sepik)
Pagepark Cowboys (Est New Britain)
Kamus Panthers (Port Moresby)
Mijoe Wewak (East Sepik)
Sandaun Kwilas (West Sepik)

Pool D:
STK Bullets (West New Britain)
Yawasoro W16 (East Sepik)
Kroton Ira Lai (Hela)
Kwarumbe Api (East Sepik)
Sepik Tenkiles (East Sepik)

You may also like
Vusu Raiders win Nadroga-Navosa Men’s Nines title
Rarotonga win 2021 Cook Islands Women’s Nines title
Draw released for Cook Islands Nines
Southern Highlands Provincial 9s to kick off Thursday