Home > Brazil > Federaçaõ Paulista de Rugby League formed

Federaçaõ Paulista de Rugby League formed

The continued growth of Rugby League across Brazil has resulted in the formation of the Federaçaõ Paulista de Rugby League (FPRL) as a regional body.

The FPRL’s remit is for the municipality of Paulista in Pernambuco, on the East coast of Brazil, which includes São Paulo, and is committed to ensuring that the region is represented in all Brasil Rugby League tournaments and competitions.

Currently the FPRL has four member clubs, including Athenas Rugby de Itanhaém (Men’s & Women’s), Saracens Bandeirantes (Men’s), Tatuapé Rugby League (Men’s and Women’s) and recent Women’s Nines Champions, Remendadas (Women’s).

You may also like
Brasil Rugby League welcomes new team
Lomaivuna High School wins inaugural Fiji Secondary Schools Girl’s competition
Brasil, Chile Rugby League dealt COVID-19 blow
Peru Rugby League to host first domestic game in Lima