Home > Australia > Jillaroos squad named for Kiwi Ferns Test

Jillaroos squad named for Kiwi Ferns Test

Jillaroos coach Brad Donald has named a strong squad for the upcoming Test against New Zealand in Wollongong.

Several members of Brisbane’s grand final-winning side have been included in the team, including star halfback Ali Brigginshaw, props Millie Boyle and Chelsea Lenarduzzi, and second-rower Annette Brander.

Dragons fullback Botille Vette-Welsh has been picked ahead of Chelsea Baker, who was a surprising omission from Brisbane’s grand final squad.

It wasn’t all good news for the Broncos – among the other notable omissions from last year’s Jillaroos team were Brisbane trio Tazmin Gray, Steph Hancock and Julia Robinson.

Australian Jillaroos Squad: Botille Vette-Welsh, Shakiah Tungai, Jess Sergis, Isabelle Kelly, Corban McGregor, Kirra Dibb, Ali Brigginshaw, Simaima Taufa, Britt Breayley, Millie Boyle, Kezie Apps, Annette Brander, Hannah Southwell, Keeley Davis, Chelsea Lenarduzzi, Holli Wheeler, Tallisha Harden

You may also like
Women’s PM’s XIII fight back to beat Fiji counterparts
Brazil name High Performance squad in preparation to 2021 World Cup
Powerhouse cap Women’s Double in Vanuatu
Southern Confederation wins Women’s National Confederate Championship