Home > Cook Islands > Cook Islands name Women’s Residents squad

Cook Islands name Women’s Residents squad

The Cook Islands Rugby League Association (CIRLA) has announced the Cook Islands Women’s Residents squad that will take part in the 2018 Cook Islands Tri-Series later this year.

Coached by Tai Ngari from the Arorangi Bears, the team will play the touring Australian-based Cook Islands team in what will be the first time Women’s matches have been added to the annual Cook Islands Representative fixture.

The 2018 Cook Islands Tri-Series will take place from October 20. New Zealand’s participation in the 2018 tournament will be replaced by the Motu Koita Province from PNG.

Women’s Residents Squad:
Rainnier Vainerere, Tereapii Tapoki, Trina Trego, Ruta Moeva, Jamie Gotty, Julz Westrupp, Kotrine Iro, Tarome Urirau, Edith Nicholas, Brookey Tokoa, Priscilla Toko, Moari Allsworth, Lisa Tatakura, Matakeu Boaza, Niotangi Heather, Stephanie Nooroa, Tasha Dean, Samantha Locking, Vaiana Rima, Puru Samania, Vaine Urirau.

You may also like
Harvey Norman Queensland Maroons Women’s squad named
Parramatta, Newcastle & Gold Coast to join 2021 NRLW Premiership
Manurewa to face Te Atatu in Friday Night Lights in Auckland Women’s Premiership
Mele Eels continue undefeated start in Port Vila Women’s Premiership