Home > APRLC > France names 24-man World Cup squad

France names 24-man World Cup squad

France Head Coach Aurélien Cologni has named his 24-man squad for the upcoming 2017 Rugby League World Cup.

The squad features seven Catalans Dragons players including Lucas Albert, Jason Baitieri, Julian Bousquet, Nabil Djalout, Ben Garcia, Thibaud Margalet and Fouad Yaha.

The team will be captained by St Helens scrum-half Theo Fages.

France will play Lebanon in their opening game of the 2017 Rugby League World Cup in Canberra. Tickets available at rlwc2017.com/tickets

France Les Chanticleers Squad:
Bastien Ader
Olivier Arnaud
Lucas Albert
Jason Baitieri
William Barthau
Guillaume Bonnet
Julian Bousquet
Clément Boyer
Damien Cardace
Nabil Djalout
Theo Fages
John Boudebza
Ben Garcia
Maxime Herold
Benjamin Jullien
Thibaud Margalet
Antoni Maria
Hakim Miloudi
Mark Kheirallah
Romain Navarrete
Eloi Pelissier
Mickael Rouch
Gadwin Springer
Fouad Yaha

You may also like
English football club sponsors rugby league surprise packets Brasil
Oil Search extend support for PNG Orchids
IRL Classifications Committee confirm criteria for Physical Disability World Cup
Matt Parish to lead Toa Samoa to RLWC2021