Home > Australia > Fixtures released for 2017 Wheelchair Rugby League World Cup

Fixtures released for 2017 Wheelchair Rugby League World Cup

A record seven nations are set to take part in the third Wheelchair Rugby League World Cup which will kick off in the south of France this July.

Kicking off on July 20 in Carcassonne, the tournament will see defending champions, France, host the Australian, English, Welsh, Scottish, Italian and Spanish teams in the largest Wheelchair Rugby League event yet.

In the lead up to the main tournament, newcomers, Italy and Spain and Wheelchair Rugby League powerhouses, France and Australia will play a warm up game at Gymnase L’Olympie in Limoux.

2008 Wheelchair World Cup runners up, Australia, will take on Wales in the opening game of the tournament at Halle aux Sport.

Full fixtures for the tournament are available below:

July 20 – Halle aux Sport, Carcassonne
14:00 : Australia v Wales
16:30 : Scotland v Italy
20:00 : France v England

July 22 – Complexe La Rijole, Paimers
14:00 : Wales v England
16:30 : Spain v Italy
20:45 : France v Australia

July 24 – Gymnase du Lac, St-Jory
14:00 : Scotland v Spain
16:30 : France v Wales
19:00 : Australia v England

July 25 – Gymnase du Cosec, Albi
15:00 : Finals Game 1
19:30 : Finals Game 2

July 26 – Gymnase Compans Cafferlli, Toulouse
14:15 : Finals Game 3
18:30 : Finals Game 4

July 27 – Gymnase du Cosec, St-Orens
16:00 : 5th Place Final
18:30 : Plate Final

July 28 – Parc des Expositions, Perpignan
19:00 : Final

You may also like
Ricky Henry appointed as Kiwi Ferns Head Coach
Glory Days appointed RLWC2021 International Fan Travel Experiences Provider
Josaia Rabele announced as new Fiji Bati coach
Draws released for 2021 Rugby League World Cup