Home > Samoa > England announce squad for Samoa Test

England announce squad for Samoa Test

The Rugby Football League (RFL) has today announced its England squad for the upcoming Pacific Test against Toa Samoa.

England have called up three uncapped players in Mike McMeeken, Chris McQueen and Alex Walmsley for the mid-season Test match.

The match will take place on Saturday, May 6 at Campbelltown Sports Stadium in Sydney.

England squad to face Samoa:
Sam Burgess, Tom Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Luke Gale, Mike McMeeken, Zak Hardaker (Castleford Tigers), James Graham (Canterbury Bulldogs), Ryan Hall, Kallum Watkins (Leeds Rhinos, Oulton Raiders), Chris Heighington (Cronulla Sutherland Sharks), Chris Hill (Warrington Wolves), Josh Hodgson, Elliott Whitehead (Canberra Raiders), Jermaine McGillvary (Huddersfield Giants), Chris McQueen (Gold Coast Titans), Sean O’Loughlin, George Williams (Wigan Warriors), Mark Percival, Alex Walmsley (St Helens), Scott Taylor (Hull FC), Gareth Widdop (St. George Illawarra Dragons).

You may also like
Samoa record first Test win in three years as Toa defeat Kumuls
Fiji run riot against Lebanon at Leichhardt
Johnson hat-trick helps Kiwis seal win over Tonga
Fiji Bulikula win debut Test Match