Home > Australia > Orchids name squad ahead of Jillaroos Test

Orchids name squad ahead of Jillaroos Test

The Papua New Guinea Rugby Football League has today announced the inaugural PNG Orchids squad that will take on the Australian Jillaroos at the National Football Stadium in Port Moresby on Saturday, September 23.

The match will serve as a warm up for both squads prior to this year’s Women’s Rugby League World Cup in Australia.

PNG Orchids Squad:
1. Helen Abau
2. Joan Kuman
3. Naomi Kaupa
4. Vanessa Palme
5. Elvinah Aaron
6. Shirley Joe
7. Fay Sogavo
8. Maima Wei
9. Della Audama
10. Brenda Goro
11. Vero Waula
12. Carol Humeu
13. Cathy Neap (c)
14. Martha Karl
15. Mala Mark
16. Grace Mark
17. Akosita Baru
18. Christine Bulhage
19. Anne Oiufa
20. Janet Michael

Coach: Dennis Miall

You may also like
Port Vila to add Women’s Rugby League competition
Southern Hemisphere levels series in Women’s Hong Kong Origin Nines
Argentina & Uruguay launch Super XIII competition
New Zealand Universities kick off Canadian tour